Sasha Danilov 2020

Sasha Danilov Honoured artist from the Republic of Moldova, brilliant master of contemporary clarinet, has acquired popularity on both sides of the Atlantic. 29 October 1976: born in Tiraspol (Moldova). 1991: graduated from music school (accordion) and 1995 from music college (clarinet). 1995: entered University of Music in Kishinev. 1998–2000: soloist in Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra of Moldova. 1996: began jazz studies. 2000: finished studies at Academy of Music. 2005: postgraduate studies in chamber music. 2010: graduated with Master’s degree in Law from Academy of Public Administration under President of the Republic of Moldova, specialized in Constitutional and Administrative Law. 2011: postgraduate studies in chamber music at Moscow Conservatory.
Since 2000, concert master and since 2006, conductor of Presidential Orchestra of Moldova. 2002: started teaching at the University of Music in the Department of Chamber Music. September 2004: taught and participated in the 2nd International Festival Musicians Raft between New York and Sejny (Poland and Lithuania). November 2004: winner of international music award Golden Hanukia (Berlin, Germany) December 2004: special prize at international competition L. Solnce (Kazan, Tatarstan). September 2005: special guest at international festival Augarten Intergalaktische (Vienna, Austria). Held master classes at international festivals — June 2005: KlezVienna (Vienna); 2006, 2009: Yiddish Summer Weimar (Germany); 2007: KlezKanada (Quebec, Canada). Performed concerts at international festivals — September 2009: Allegro Vivo (Horn, Austria); July 2013: Slavic Bazaar (Vitebsk, Belarus); August 2013: New Wave (Jurmala, Latvia).
Since 2014: lives and works in Vienna.
2015: in cooperation with Roman Grinberg, founded VIENNA KLEZMER ACADEMY.
Since 2015: conductor of VIENNA KLEZMER ORCHESTRA.
Since 2016: professor at the Franz Schubert Conservatory in Vienna.
Concert performances in Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jewish autonomous Oblast, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Tatarstan, Turkey, Ukraine, USA and Venezuela.